Fulfills State Requirement for New Drivers
Required driver education course for teens 15 and older will be offered this spring by Western Nevada College in Fallon and Fernley.
At Fernley High School, a Saturday course will meet 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., February 2-March 2, except on February 16. An additional course will be offered at the WNC Fallon campus over spring break - Monday-Thursday, April 1 - 4. Cost per course is $95.
Teenagers dream about getting their driver’s license and worry about passing the road and written test. These classes teach good driving techniques through lectures, discussion, guest speakers, and films. Topics include Nevada driving regulations, basic vehicle control, and driving maneuvers in various situations and environments.
Nevada law requires new drivers under age 18 to take a 30-hour New Driver Education course if one is offered within 30 miles of their home. This course fulfills that requirement.
WNC New Driver Education program also focuses on key areas where young drivers lack skill; poor visual search habits, inattention, improper management of speed and space, and lack of patience. Students will also learn about local hazards and issues, insurance, as well as vehicle and tire safety precautions.
Register at www.wnc.edu/drivereducation/ or call 775-445-4458 for more information.
|For additional information, please contact:|
|WNC Information and Marketing Services
2201 W. College Parkway
Carson City, NV 89703