Skip to Main Content

Fallon Community Education

Fallon Continuing Education is offering a new array of interesting and fun classes for Spring and Summer 2019. Classes are taught by knowledgeable and engaging instructors from our own Fallon community. Instructors will draw upon their noted expertise to help you develop new knowledge in a wide variety of topics. Students will develop new skills, discover hidden talents, and many will produce their own, hand-crafted creations.

Join us and become a WNC Learner!

Upcoming Classes

Babysitting Certification: Safe Sitter Saturday, April 27 Register
Acrylic Painting: Happy Mountains Wednesdays, May 1 Register
Self-Defense Thursday, May 2 Register
College for Kids: Kindergarten Prep Wednesdays, May 8 – 29 Register
Initial BLS CPR For Healthcare Provider Friday, May 10 Register
Funeral Planning Thursday, May 16 Register
Native Pollinators Thursday, May 30 Register
Driver’s Education Monday – Thursday, June 3 – 6 Register
College for Kids: Science Camp I Monday-Friday, June 3 – 7 Register
College for Kids: Golf For Kids (ages 6-10) Thursdays, June 6 – July 4 Register
College for Kids: Golf For Kids (ages 10+) Fridays, June 7 – July 5 Register
College for Kids: Science Camp II Monday-Friday, June 10 – 14 Register
College for Kids: Duct Tape Crafty Creations Monday-Friday, June 10 – 14 Register
College for Kids: Painting Camp Monday-Friday, June 10 – 20 Register
Seasonal Crafts: Fourth of July Wreath Wednesday, June 12 Register
College for Kids Clay Wonders: Kids Pottery Class Fridays, June 14 – July 19 Register
Understanding Beer Using Your Senses Saturday, June 15 Register
College for Kids: Introduction to Reading Mondays and Wednesdays, June 24 – July 10 Register
Flower Arranging: Fourth of July Bouquet Tuesday, July 2 Register
College for Kids: Heartsaver CPR Wednesday, July 10 Register
College For Kids: Math Camp Monday – Thursday, July 15 – 18 Register
Self-Defense Thursday, July 18 Register
College for Kids: Just Sew Camp! Monday – Thursday, July 8-18 Register
Babysitting Certification: Safe Sitter Saturday, July 20 Register
College For Kids: Google Quest for School Monday – Thursday, July 22 – 25 Register
College For Kids: Crafty Creations Camp Monday – Thursday, July 29-Aug. 8 Register

Classes are being added and updated on a continuous basis. Please check back for more information or contact Angela Viera to receive notifications for upcoming classes.