Skip to Main Content

Fallon Community Education

Fallon Community Education is offering a new array of interesting and fun classes for Fall 2018. Classes are taught by knowledgeable and engaging instructors from our own Fallon community. Instructors will draw upon their noted expertise to help you develop new knowledge in a wide variety of topics. Students will develop new skills, discover hidden talents, and many will produce their own, hand-crafted creations.

Join us and become a WNC Learner!

Upcoming Classes

 

Beginning Spanish Thursdays, September 20-October 25 Register
East Coast Swing Dancing Thursdays, September 20-October 25 Register
Dive into Watercolor Saturday and Sunday, September 22 & 23 Register
Meteorology 101 Monday, September 24 Register
Resume Writing Tuesday, October 2 Register
Seasonal Crafts: Sunflower Wreath Wednesday, October 3 Register
Introduction to Fly Fishing Friday and Saturday, October 5 & 6 Register
Sit at the Table and Keep Your Hand Up Wednesday, October 4 Register
Job Interview Skills Tuesday, October 9 Register
Insect Pests of the Home Thursday, October 11 Register
Intro to Pastel Painting Saturday and Sunday, October 13 & 14 Register
Basic Microsoft Excel Monday and Wednesday, October 15 & 17 Register
Grant Writing Workshop Saturday, October 20 Register
Understanding Beer Using Your Senses Saturday, October 20 Register
Self-Defense Monday, October 22 Register
Meditation Tuesdays, October 23-November 13 Register
Step Into College English Tuesdays, October 23-November 13 Register
Creative Experiences in Art Tuesdays, October 30-November 13 Register
Step Into College Math Fridays, November 2-16 Register
How to Take GREAT Photographs Saturday, November 3 Register
Safe Sitter Babysitting Certification Saturday, November 3 Register
Basic Computer Skills Saturday, November 5 Register
Kids Holiday Crafts Tuesdays and Thursdays, November 6-December 13 Register
Funeral Planning Tuesday, November 6 Register
Flower Arranging: Thanksgiving Basket Wednesday, November 14 Register
Will Workshop Saturday, November 17 Register
Beginning Scale Model Building Monday-Friday, December 3-7 Register
Seasonal Crafts: Snowflakes 3 Ways Wednesday, Dec. 5 Register
Seasonal Crafts: Snowman Gourds Saturday, Dec. 8 Register
Flower Arranging: Christmas Bouquet Tuesday, December 18 Register

Classes are being added and updated on a continuous basis. Please check back for more information or contact Angela Viera to receive notifications for upcoming classes.